2008

2007

2006

2005

2004

2003

2002

2001 

2008

 

Bin Shen

 

binshen@umich.edu

PhD Dissertation: Minimum Quantity Lubricant Using Nanofluids

 

Jia Tao

 

tjstorm@umich.edu

PhD Dissertation: Investigation of Dry and Near-dry Electrical Discharge Milling Processes

 

Jie Zhu

 

zhujie@umich.edu

PhD Dissertation: Error Compensation of Five-Axis Machine Tools

2007

 

Chen-Chun Kao

 

chenchun.kao@cummins.com

PhD Dissertation: Monitoring and Control of Micro-Hole Electrical Discharge Machining

 

Jason Moore

 

moorejz@umich.edu

MS Thesis: Dry Sump Pump Bubble Elimination for Hydraulic Hybrid Vehicle Systems

 

Rui Li

 

rliz@umich.edu

PhD Dissertation: Experimental and Numerical Analysis of High-Throughput Drilling of Titanium Alloys

MS Thesis:

 

Wai Hwa Fong

TRW

fongw@trw.com

MS Thesis: Package Design for High Precision Machine Vision Systems

 

Adrian Vine

 

avine@umich.edu

MS Thesis: Application of Design Methodology to the Cooling System of an In-Line Machine Vision System

2006

 

Zhenhua Huang

Coherix

zhenhuah@coherix.com

PhD Dissertation: Three-Dimensional Laser Holographic Interferometry Measurements

 

Scott Miller

University of Hawaii at Manoa

 

scott20@hawaii.edu

PhD Dissertation: Experimental Analysis and Numerical Modeling of the Friction Drilling Process

MS Thesis: Wire Electro-Discharge Machining of Advanced Engineering Materials

2005

 

Daniel Ketchum

GE

daniel.ketchum@ge.com

MS Thesis: Generation of Micro-Size Conductive Lines Using the Direct Write of Nano-Particles

Robert Dodde

Robert Dodde

 

dodderob@umich.edu

MS Thesis: Sparing of Neurovascular Tissue Utilizing High Thermal Gradients

Daniel D. Johnson

Daniel D. Johnson

 

danijohn@umich.edu

MS Thesis: Surface Effects of Biomachining Pure Copper

Jie Luo

Jie Luo

Cummins

jie.luo@cummins.com

PhD Dissertation: Machining of Elastomers

2004

Mustafa Bakkal

Mustafa Bakkal

Istanbul Technical University

bakkalmu@itu.edu.tr

PhD Dissertation: Machining of Bulk Metallic Glass

2003

Jian Kong

Jian Kong

Ford Motor Company

jkong5@ford.com

PhD Dissertation: Infrared-Based Temperature Measurement in Ceramics Grinding and Diesel Exhaust Aftertreatment Filters

Craig Hardin

Craig Hardin

CREE Research

Craig_Hardin@cree.com

MS Thesis: Fixed-Abrasive Diamond Wire Saw Slicing of Single Crystal SiC Wafers and Wood

Edward Cookson

Edward (Ted) Cookson

Porvair Technical Center

tcookson@pamus.com

MS Thesis: Development of the Metal Foam Electrical Resistance Heater

2002

Jun Qu

Jun Qu

Oak Ridge National Lab

qujn@ornl.gov

PhD Dissertation: Development of Cylindrical Wire Electrical Discharge Machining Process and Investigation of Surface Integrity and Mechanical Property of EDM Surface Layers

Monica Garrell

Monica Garrell

Pfizer

 

MS Thesis: Mechanical Properties of Injection Molded Nd-Fe-B Type Permanent Magnets

Mark Leiws

Mark Leiws

Urethane Innovators, Inc.

postmark5@yahoo.com

MS Thesis: End Milling of Elastomers

Brian Booth

Brian Booth

Pentair Water

bjboothe@earthlink.net

MS Thesis: Goniometric Characteristics of Sapphire Optical Fibers

2001

Brian Rhoney

Brian K. Rhoney

Corning

brian.rhoney@corning.com

MS Thesis: Cylindrical Wire Electrical Discharge Truing of Metal Bond Diamond Grinding Wheels

Adam Curry

Adam C. Curry

BD Technologies

Adam_Curry@bd.com

MS Thesis: Methods of Measuring Flash Temperature in the Grinding of MgO-Doped PSZ

William Clark

William I. Clark

Naval Surface Warfare Center

clarkwi@nswc.navy.mil

MS Thesis: Fixed Abrasive Diamond Wire Saw Machining